What are some tips to help generate sales?

The first thing that pops into my mind when you talk about selling items online is, well, the sale itself.  What are some tips that will help generate some sales?

All three tips deal with the online listing itself, and the first tip is to take good photos of what you are listing.  I can’t begin to count how many online listings I have walked away from because the photo is blurry, or the photo is a part of the item to where I can’t make out what is being sold.

The second tip that has helped me with sales is to have a really good description of the item.  Not only do I try to give as much information as I can about the item, I also try to use full sentences.  I do this so the potential buyer doesn’t get confused with what I am trying to say and how I am trying to describe the item.

The third tip that I do is to try and keep shipping costs low.  Not only that, I try to ship as fast as possible–I do this in hopes that the customer remembers how fast they got the item and comes back to purchase another item because of the shipping speed.

These are just a few tips that I do to help generate sales.  What kinds of tips have you heard?

Leave a comment